Binding of: English Literature in the Earlier Seventeenth Century 1600-1660 by Douglas Bush (pt. 4)

After letting my book dry for a day, it was time for a little photoshoot in daylight.

IMG_3731

Keep in mind that the book isn’t finished yet. I still need to do a lot. Also, the blotches you see on my book are not my fault! It’s just that my calf had some spots. Which is totally ok.

IMG_3727

The only thing that I’m not sure about are my headbands and how the leather is attached there. IMG_3729

You can see what I attempted to make here, I’m just not sure if I succeeded. For some reason they were a lot easier to make last year!

IMG_3728

My turn-ins are also not my best work. My leather stretched to much that I ended up with a lot more on one side..

IMG_3732

At least there is one thing I can still be proud of, my headbands! Aren’t they pretty?

IMG_3734

Any advice, tips, critique; it’s all welcome!

Leave a Reply

