First day volunteer work (!)

Today I had my very first day doing some (light and introductory) volunteer work at library of the Silver museum in Antwerp!

They started me on cleaning two small booklets. One was a, not super interesting, manual from 1901. It was  quite dirty and I found lots of thumbprints in it. The other one was a little more exciting:

804520_10208052762459642_829674797_n

(Sorry for the crappy phone picture, forgot to take my camera)

This things is more than 200 years old! And I got to touch it in very intimate places with little sponges. I have a small feeling I might enjoy my little unpaid job..

Leave a Reply

