Binding of: English Literature in the Earlier Seventeenth Century 1600-1660 by Douglas Bush (pt. 2: Headbands)

These puppies took me nine freaking hours. But I think I’m reasonably happy about the results.

IMG_9341

I did make some mistakes. The thread got twisted a couple of times on the lower sides and some fuzzies appeared on the back.

IMG_9354

I love how you can clearly see the beads of the primary headband right under the beads of the secundary headband!

IMG_9351

As you can see, I chose a brownish red, blue and a very light pink. A lot of my classmates chose colours that were very close to each other, but that just seemed like a little bit too frustrating to tell apart.

IMG_9348

Still can’t believe this thing is finally finished! At some point I was ready to give up.

IMG_9345

Now on to attaching the boards and then to cover it with my nice piece of calfskin, but that’s for another week.

If any of you guys see any room for improvement, please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Binding of: English Literature in the Earlier Seventeenth Century 1600-1660 by Douglas Bush (pt. 2: Headbands)

    1. Thank you! I want to say that I’ll never do something like that again, but I know I will. In the end it really wasn’t that difficult anymore, just tedious. And the beginning is the worst bit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

